التعليم من أجل مستويات عيش أرقى

"إن طلب العلم ليس مجرد مسألة إنجاز شخصي، بل هو جزء من مسؤوليتنا المجتمعية والدينية كعرب ومسلمين. آمل أن تساعد هذه المؤسسة الشباب الإماراتي والعربي على تحقيق مساعيهم في تحصيل العلم وليكونوا قادرين بدورهم على مساعدة غيرهم."

عبد الله الغرير، مؤسس مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم

عبد الله الغرير

مؤسس "مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم"

عبد الله أحمد الغرير هو رجل أعمال إماراتي رائد ومحب للعطاء ومن أوائل الداعمين للتطوير والنهوض بالقطاع التعليمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. التزاماً بمعتقداته، قام ببناء العديد من المدارس منذ مطلع الستينيات، كان أولها مدرسة في بلدته “مسافي” بهدف منح الطلبة، وتحديداً في المناطق النائية، فرصة الحصول على تعليم عالي الجودة.
كما قام ببناء مدرسة نموذجية في دبي تعد اليوم واحدة من أهم وأفضل المدارس الحكومية على مستوى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

في عام 2015، قام بتأسيس مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم، كمؤسسة خيرية غير ربحية، مرتكزة على إرث العائلة والتزامها بتوفير خدمات التعليم. كما تلتزم المؤسسة بتوفير آلاف الفرص التعليمية للطلاب في جميع أنحاء المنطقة العربية خلال المرحلة الأولى من مسيرتها التي تمتد لعشرة سنوات.

ومن خلال تخصيص ثلث ثروته الشخصية للمؤسسة وهي (4,2 مليار درهم)، تسعى مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم إلى تزويد الشباب الإماراتي والعربي بالكفاءات اللازمة ليكونوا قادة المنطقة العربية مستقبلاً، ويساهموا بنهضة مجتمعاتهم وبنائها. وقد لاقت مساهماته الخيرية في العالم العربي أصداءً على المستوى الإقليمي في عام 2016، حيث تم تعيينه كأول سفير للنوايا الحسنة من أجل التعليم في العالم العربي من قبل المنظمة العربية للتربية والثقافة والعلوم “اليونيسكو”.

كلمة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

“في عام 2015، أسس والدي مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم رغبةً منه في تزويد الشباب الإماراتي والعربي بالدعم اللازم لتحقيق النجاح والازدهار. لقد أدرك أن الازدهار والتقدم منوطان بإمكانية الوصول إلى تعليم شامل ذا جودة عالية إلى جانب فرص التطوير الوظيفي التي تضمن الارتقاء بحياة الجميع.

وبصفتي رئيساً لمجلس إدارة المؤسسة، فإن من مسؤوليتي شخصياً أن أسير على خطى والدي، جنبًا إلى جنب مع شركائنا، لنضمن الحفاظ على إرث عائلتنا العريق في مجال الخدمات، كما ندعم الحلول المؤثرة وذات الصلة الوطيدة بمواجهة تحديات اليوم، ونهيأ شبابنا لاغتنام فرص الغد.

ونحن نسعى لتمكين قادة المستقبل، وتنمية مهاراتهم، والارتقاء بسبل العيش من خلال التعليم. ولتحقيق ذلك، فإننا نعطي الأولوية للشفافية والمساءلة وإحداث تأثير قابل للقياس في جميع أعمالنا. ونتبنى في أعمالنا مفهوم العطاء المؤسسي الاستراتيجي من أجل تلبية احتياجات المستفيدين من خدماتنا؛ حيث نركز أولاً وقبل كل شيء على تلبية احتياجاتهم.

ولا شك أن أفضل استثمار في مستقبل المنطقة العربية يكون بدعم مسيرة تعليم الأجيال القادمة. فهم من يحملون راية الابتكار مستقبلاً، وهم الذين يساهمون بتحقيق التنمية المستدامة للمنطقة، والارتقاء بأنفسهم ومجتمعاتهم في آنٍ معاً.

ومن هنا، يشرفنا أن يلمع اسمنا كمساهم رئيسي في تقدم المنطقة العربية، ونأمل أن تنضموا إلينا في مساعينا لتمكين الشباب العربي من استكشاف كامل إمكاناتهم. علاوة على ذلك؛ نأمل أن تسهم جهودنا في إلهام الآخرين ورفع معايير النجاح، وإرساء مفاهيم جديدة لما يمكن تحقيقه من خلال الحاكمية الرشيدة، والشراكة بين القطاعات، والتفكير الاستراتيجي، أفضل الممارسات المدعومة بالأدلة”.

 

معالي عبد العزيز الغرير
رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم

أعضاء مجلس الأمناء

فريقنا القيادي

الدكتورة سونيا بن جعفر

الرئيسة التنفيذية لمؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم

كوليت بورك

مديرة العمليات

دانا الدجاني

مديرة البرامج والشراكات

ملكه الحاج

مديرة قسم المعرفة والابتكار

Education for Elevated Livelihood

"Seeking an education is not only about personal achievement, it is our civic and religious responsibility as Arabs and Muslims. I hope this foundation will help deserving young Arabs fulfil their education quest, and that they in turn will help others."

Abdulla Al Ghurair

ABDULLA AL GHURAIR

OUR FOUNDER

Mr. Abdulla Ahmad Al Ghurair is a leading Emirati businessman and philanthropist. As a commitment to his faith, he was one of the first supporters of the development of the educational sector in the UAE. Beginning in the early sixties he built several schools, including the first school in the remote area of Masafi, to provide students with access to quality education.
Mr Al Ghurair also built a model school in Dubai, which today is one of the leading public schools in the UAE.

He announced the establishment of the Abdulla Al Ghurair Foundation for Education (AGFE) in 2015 as a non-profit, philanthropic organization.
The Foundation is the Al Ghurair family’s legacy of service and it is committed to providing thousands of educational opportunities to students across the Arab region in its first ten years.
Through a pledge of one-third of his personal wealth, AED 4.2 billion, the AGFE seeks to support

generations of Emirati and Arab youth by providing them the skills they need to become the future leaders of the region, contributing to growth and development in their communities. His contribution to philanthropy in the Arab region was recognized in 2016 when he was appointed the first Goodwill Ambassador for education in the Arab world by the Arab League Educational, Cultural and Science Organization (ALECSO).

A NOTE FROM OUR CHAIRMAN

In 2015, my father founded the Abdulla Al Ghurair Foundation for Education to ensure that Emirati and Arab youth have access to the support they need to thrive. He understood that prosperity and progress depend on access to inclusive, high-quality education and career development opportunities that lead to improved standards of living for all.
As Chairman of the Foundation, it is my personal mission to build upon the work of my father. Together with our partners, we are ensuring my family’s legacy is one of service. We are supporting relevant, high-impact solutions to the challenges of today, preparing our youth for the opportunities of tomorrow.

We are empowering leaders, upskilling careers, and elevating livelihoods through education. To achieve this, we prioritize transparency, accountability, and measurable impacts in all our work. We practice collaborative strategic philanthropy that is beholden to those we serve; providing services that are first and foremost responsive to our beneficiaries needs.
The best investment in the future of the Arab region is undoubtedly in supporting the education of the next generation. They are future leaders of innovation and are contributing to the sustainable development of the region, uplifting themselves and their communities.

We are honoured to be recognized as a key contributor to progress in the Arab region and hope that you will join us in building momentum for preparing Arab youth to fulfil their potential. Furthermore, we hope our efforts inspire others, raise the bar of success, and set a precedent for what can be accomplished through good governance, cross sector partnerships, strategic thinking, and informed practices

H.E. AbdulAziz Al Ghurair
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Abdulla Al Ghurair Foundation for Education

OUR BOARD MEMBERS

OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Dr Sonia Ben Jaafar

Chief Executive Officer

Colette Burke

Director of Operations

Danah Dajani

Director of Partnerships & Programs

Malakeh El Haj

Director of Knowledge & Innovation