تنمية مهارات الشباب وتهيئتهم لسوق العمل

مسارات التعليم للعمل

من الصعب جداً مواكبة التغير المتسارع للاقتصادات الحالية والمستقبلية. وغالباً ما يؤدي التفاوت بين مهارات الخريجين الجدد والموظفين الشباب من جهة ومتطلبات سوق العمل من جهة ثانية إلى تقليل فرص هؤلاء الشباب في الحصول على وظائف منتجة ومجدية.

ولذلك استثمرت مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم شراكاتها القائمة والجديدة مع المؤسسات الأكاديمية والمنظمات الحكومية وغير الحكومية وشركات القطاع الخاص لتصميم وتنفيذ برامج تنمية المهارات انطلاقاً من احتياجات سوق العمل الحالية والمستقبلية. وتسعى المؤسسة من خلال هذه البرامج إلى توفير فرص التعليم للشباب الراغبين بمواصلة تعليمهم الجامعي أو دخول سوق العمل، فضلاً عن توفير فرص التدريب للموظفين الذين تنقصهم مهارات العمل، وكذلك فرص صقل المهارات لمن يريدون الارتقاء بمسيرتهم المهنية وتحسين مستوى معيشتهم.

وتركز برامج التعليم من أجل العمل التي تقدمها مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم على ثلاثة محاور رئيسية.

  • الاستعداد الجامعي
    والمهني

    رفع مستوى وعي الشباب حول فرص التعليم الجامعي والمسارات المهنية مع اتباع منهجيات مبتكرة قائمة على التكنولوجيا لتوفير المعلومات وتنمية المهارات.

  • تنمية مهارات
    المستقبل

    سد فجوة المهارات ودعم المؤسسات في جميع أرجاء المنطقة العربية لتقديم شهادات معتمدة ومعترف بها تواكب احتياجات قطاعات الأعمال، الأمر الذي يزيد كفاءة المرشحين لدخول سوق العمل.

  • التعليم
    في مواقع العمل

    التعاون مع شركات القطاع الخاص لتزويد الشباب بتجارب عملية ضمن مواقع العمل مثل فرص التدريب والإرشاد المهني، وإتاحة الفرصة أمامهم لتطبيق ما تعلموه من مهارات شخصية ضمن بيئة عمل حقيقية.

وتتعاون مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم مع العديد من الشركاء الاستراتيجيين المحليين والدوليين لضمان استعداد الطلاب لسوق العمل عبر تزويدهم بفرص التعليم في مواقع العمل.

برنامج الغرير للمفكرين اليافعين

أطلقت مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم برنامج الغرير للمفكرين اليافعين عام 2018 بالتعاون مع وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويشكّل هذا البرنامج منصة رقمية مخصصة لدعم الشباب الإماراتي والعربي، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و35 عاماً، في تطوير المهارات اللازمة للنجاح في مسيرتهم التعليمية والمهنية

وتتضمن عناصر هذا البرنامج أداةً لتقييم الخيارات المهنية، ومكتبة تضمّ أكثر من 30 مساقاً لتطوير المهارات الشخصية، وخدمات المشورة لدعم الشباب في اتخاذ قرارات مدروسة خلال مسيرتهم التعليمية والمهنية. وفي غضون أقل من ثلاث سنوات على إطلاقه، استقطب هذا البرنامج المجاني، وثنائي اللغة أكثر من 40 ألف مستخدم من جميع أرجاء المنطقة العربية.
اضغط على الرابط www.youngthinker.org للتسجيل والتعرف أكثر على برنامج الغرير للمفكرين اليافعين.

اقرأ المزيد

برنامج التدريب المكثف للقيادة والإبداع من معهــد ماساتشوســتس للتكنولوجيــا

تم إطلاق هذا البرنامج الأول من نوعه في المنطقة العربية بالتعاون مع منتزه جامعة الإمارات للعلوم والابتكار ومعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا.

امتد هذا البرنامج التدريبي المكثف لمدة 10 أسابيع، حيث شارك 120 شاباً إماراتياً وعربياً، وتلقوا التدريب من قبل 15 مدرباً من معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا، وذلك لإيجاد حلول مبتكرة لتحديات بطالة الشباب في المنطقة العربية. ويتوافق هذا البرنامج مع “مبادرة 100 مليون نجم” التي أطلقتها جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وحضر الشباب المشاركون في البرنامج مجموعة متنوعة من جلسات التعليم الافتراضية واللقاءات الميدانية، إلى جانب المشاركة في جلسات افتراضية يقودها خبراء مختصون وركزت على تحديات التوظيف، وديناميات سوق العمل، ومنظومات ريادة الأعمال ضمن إطار سيناريوهات خاصة بالمنطقة العربية. وسيحتضن منتزه جامعة الإمارات للعلوم والابتكار المشاريع الفائزة، حيث سيتم عرضها في جناح جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في إكسبو 2020 دبي.

أقرأ المزيد

برنامج الاستعداد للجامعات الأمريكية

تم إطلاق هذا البرنامج بالتعاون بين مؤسسة عبد الله الغرير للتعليم، ووزارة التربية والتعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومؤسسة “أمديست”، وسفارة الولايات المتحدة في دولة الإمارات. ويسعى البرنامج إلى تنمية مهارات ما يزيد على 100 طالب وطالبة إماراتيين في الصف الحادي عشر من مختلف أنحاء الدولة، وذلك لاجتياز إجراءات القبول الجامعات المختلفة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

وفي إطار هذا التعاون، سيشارك الطلاب في برنامج دعم تفاعلي بعد المدرسة يركّز على تعزيز كفاءاتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية، وتطوير مهاراتهم في التواصل وحلّ المشاكل والتفكير النقدي، وهي مهارات أساسية لتحقيق العلامات اللازمة لاجتياز اختبارات القبول الموحّدة بالجامعات الأمريكية. كما سيطّلع مرشدون من هذه المدارس على أحدث طرق ومهارات المشورة الأكاديمية ليتمكنوا من دعم الطلبة في تقديم طلباتهم إلى الجامعات.

أقرأ المزيد

Upskilling & Career Readiness

LEARN TO WORK PATHWAY

Navigating the fast-paced reality of current and future economies can be daunting. Often, the mismatch of skills that fresh graduates and young employees possess, and the demands of the job market, prevent youth from making meaningful and productive employment transitions. Leveraging new and existing partnerships with academic institutions, governmental and non-governmental organizations, and the private sector,

AGFE works to design and implement upskilling programs that are market-driven and future-facing. Through this program, AGFE seeks to create learning opportunities for young people who are attempting to enter higher education or the job market, training opportunities for those currently employed but lacking marketable skills, and reskilling opportunities for those looking to make career shifts for improved livelihoods.

AGFE’s education to employment programming is guided by three areas of focus

  • Career and
    University Readiness

    Raise the awareness and exposure of youth to higher education and career opportunities through innovative and technology-driven approaches to information delivery and skill development.

  • Upskilling and
    future skills

    Bridge the skills gaps and support institutions across the region to provide accredited, industry- recognized certifications to create better skilled and competitive candidates for the job market.

  • Workplace
    learning

    Engage the corporate sector to provide youth with on-the-job experiences such as internships, mentorships and apprenticeships, while also giving youth the opportunity to apply the soft skills they have gained in a real-world environment.

AGFE collaborates with strategic, local and international partners to make sure students are career and university ready, provides upskilling and work place learning opportunities.

Al Ghurair Young Thinkers Program (YTP)

Launched in partnership with the UAE Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation (MOHRE) in 2018, YTP is a digital platform designed to support Emirati and Arab youth between the ages of 15 and 35 develop the skills they need to succeed in educational opportunities and in the workplace.

The program’s bespoke components include a career assessment tool, a library of over 25 soft skill development courses, and advising services to help youth make well-informed education and employment decisions. In less than three years since its inception, the free-of-charge, bilingual program has attracted over 37,000 users from across the Arab region. Click here www.youngthinker.org. to find out how the program serves youth in their education to employment journey.

read more

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Innovation Leadership Bootcamp

The first of its kind in the region, the MIT Innovation Leadership Bootcamp was launched in collaboration with United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

The 10-week intensive program brought together 120 Emirati and Arab youth, supported by 15 MIT coaches, to create innovative solutions to address the challenges of youth unemployment in the Arab region. The challenge was in line with the 100 Million Stars initiative launched by UAEU. The budding entrepreneurs participated in a blend of virtual learning sessions and onsite team meetups, as well as online, expert-led sessions highlighting employment challenges, labor market dynamics and entrepreneurship ecosystems using region-specific scenarios. Winning projects will be incubated at UAEU’s Science and Innovation Park and showcased in the UAEU Pavillion at Expo 2020 Dubai.

read more

U.S. University Readiness Program (UURP)

The UURP is a multi stakeholder collaboration between AGFE, the UAE Ministry of Education, AMIDEAST and the U.S. Mission to the UAE. The university-geared upskilling program develops the skills of over 100 Emirati high school students from schools across the UAE to navigate the admission process of higher education institutions in the United States.

As part of the collaboration, students take part in an interactive and engaging after-school enrichment program fostering English language competencies and developing communication, problem-solving and critical thinking skills needed to strengthen their prospects of acceptance into U.S. universities. Counsellors from these schools will also be exposed to up-to-date career counselling skills and methods, with the aim of supporting students applying to universities.

read more